Weekly Feature

2017-03-30 / Sports

Boys’ ‘Silver Hoops Classic’ triple-header set

The area’s top senior boys basketball players will cap off their high school careers by participating in the 20th annual ADPRO Sports/Dale Carnegie Silver Hoops Classic.

The triple-header, hosted by the Butler Mitchell Alumni Association, will feature players from the Erie County Interscholastic Conference, Niagara Frontier League, Monsignor Martin Association and Buffalo Public Schools.

Games are slated to begin at 12:30 p.m. Saturday, April 8, at the William J. Grabiarz School of Excellence, 225 Lawn Ave., Buffalo.

The 12:30 p.m. game will pit the ECIC II All-Stars vs. the Buffalo Public Small Schools All-Stars in the Paul Fitzgerald Memorial, while the 2 p.m. game will feature the ECIC I All-stars vs. the NFL All-Stars in the John Bellanti Memorial.

The MMA All-Stars and Buffalo Public Large Schools All-Stars will close out the day’s festivities in the Paul R. Missana Memorial in the 3:30 p.m. game.

Tickets are $1 for students and $5 for adults.


Jordan Pacillo (Lackawanna), Tyler Phillips (Cleveland Hill), Vaughn Burdette (Cheektowaga), Andy Bialy (Eden), Noah Speyer (Lancaster), Jairus Huggins (Williamsville North), Derek Clemons (Starpoint), Dan Anderson (Orchard Park), Cal McTigue (East Aurora) and Dominic Farszmil (West Seneca East).

The team is coached by Dan Lutman (West Seneca East) and Kevin Shadle (Lackawanna).

Buffalo Public Small Schools

Naseem Baynes, Daniel Reid and Austin Parham (Olmsted), David Anderson, Dominic Prince and Davon Jones (MST/Seneca), Alijay Clark and Greg Ngoma (I-Prep), Javaughn Johnson and Drequan Johnson (Performing Arts), Takeylo Burts and Jeffrey Felix (Lafayette), Talon Moody (City Honors), and Mykel Hardgrove (Leonardo da Vinci).

The team is coached by Scott Kirsch (MST/Seneca) and Andy Bush (Olmsted).


Dominick Welch (Cheektowaga), James Rojas (Jamestown), Drew Butler (Williamsville East), Da’Shawn Hines (Amherst), Vito Fulciniti (Lancaster), Dakota Wiley (Williamsville South), Nick Montgomery (East Aurora), Dylan Anderson (Orchard Park), Paul Woodward (Cleveland Hill) and Marcellus Cooper (Amherst).

The team is coached by Chris Kensy (Amherst) and John Otto (Lancaster).

Niagara Frontier League

Charles Lamar (Niagara Falls), Jaeger Martino (Niagara Wheatfield), Tal James, Tyler Aquilina and Kyle La- Plante (Kenmore West), J.B. Wilkes and Mario Wright (Grand Island), Tavon Chambers and Kyle Brown (Lockport), and Alex Quinn and Vincent Tripi (North Tonawnada).

The team is coached by Ryan Mountain (North Tonawanda) and Erik O’Bryan (Niagara-Wheatfield).

Monsignor Martin Association

Joe Harrison and Davion Warren (Timon), Tavien Kemp (Walsh), Will Johnson (Nichols), Rob Welch and Sean Taggert (St. Francis), Renee Velasquez (Cardinal O’Hara), Daquan Hunt (St. Mary’s of Lancaster), Colby Moultrie (Canisius), Caleb Crockrell (St. Joe’s) and Johnathan Phillips (Niagara Catholic).

The team is coached by Desmond Randall (Timon).

Buffalo Public Large Schools

Joe Johnson, Davonti Wardlaw and Nakye Booze (McKinley), Shakur Harris, Jeremy Jackson, Jakari Woods and Khalil White (South Park), Anthony Hunter and Tyreek Edwards (Emerson), Shawn Goree, Allen McDuffie and Derrick Bishop (Middle Early College), Deamontae Riley (Burgard), and Gerald Bratton (Riverside).

The team is coached by Joe Jackson and Jerry Fagiano (Burgard).

Return to top