Weekly Feature



2017-07-20 / Entertainment

Theatre

thurs. 27

La Pucelle — An adaptation of one of Shakespeare’s least produced works, Henry VI, “La Pucelle” is an extraction of Joan of Arc’s storyline that focuses on her journey through the play, presented by The Brazen-Faced Varlets as part of the Buffalo Infringement Festival, 4:30 p.m. Thursday, July 27, 12:30 p.m. Saturday, July 29; and 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 1, at Rust Belt Books, 415 Grant St., Buffalo; $. 885-9535

Macbeth — Presented as part of the 42nd season of Shakespeare in Delaware Park, opens at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, July 27, and continues at 7:30 p.m. nightly, except Mondays, through Sunday, Aug. 20, on Shakespeare Hill in Delaware Park, next to Hoyt Lake behind the Rose Garden, off Lincoln Parkway near the Albright-Knox Art Gallery. 856-4533, www.shakespeareindelawarepark.org

ongoing

now-Aug. 13

Pretty Funny: The Musical — A 21st century Cinderella story for the young, the old and those who find their way without a dress, a castle or a prince, and inspired by the life and work of comedienne Imogene Coca, under the direction of Randall Kramer. Performances: 7 p.m. Wednesday and Thursday; 7:30 p.m. Friday; 3:30 and 7:30 p.m. Saturday; and 2 p.m. Sunday, through Sunday, Aug. 13, at MusicalFare Theatre, 4380 Main St. Suite 123, Amherst; $. 839-8540, www.musicalfare.com

Announcement

Academy of Theatre Arts Summer Camps — Onstage at ATA presents “Legally Blonde Jr.,” ages 9 to 12, 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Tuesday, July 25, through Friday, Aug. 4; $450 tuition. Broadway Babies theatre camp, ages 2 to 4, 9 a.m.-noon Monday, Aug. 14, through Friday, Aug. 18; $150 tuition. Catch a Rising Star presents “Madagascar: A Musical Adventure!,” ages 5 to 9, 9 a.m.-3 p.m. Monday, Aug. 7, through Friday, Aug. 11; Monday, Aug. 14, through Friday, Aug. 18; or Monday, Aug. 21, through Friday, Aug. 25. Camps are located at the Academy of Theatre Arts, 4231 Transit Road, Williamsville. 810-0551, www.academyoftheatrearts.com

Return to top